Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Site Map

Derrell C. Roberts Library: Find Articles

The library staff are ready and eager to help you find the information you need. Good information literacy skills are crucial to academic success and we will teach you how to find information, how to analyze it, and how to apply that information.

What's a database?

A database is an intentional, organized collection of data that can be efficiently retrieved. In libraries, you usually think of article databases, (but there are also databases of videos, art, statistics, etc).

Find a database

When looking for a specific database, go to GALILEO on the library home page (log in with your Dalton State user name and password if you are off campus):

Once in GALILEO, scroll down to the Databases A-Z button to search for your database:

Type in the database name, or browse alphabetically.

Find articles from a specific journal

 Go the the GALILEO link on the library home page (log in with your Dalton State user name and ID if you are off campus): When looking for a specific journal, simply to go to the Journals A-Z tab and type in the name of the journal.

GENERAL DATABASES

Video Tutorial: Finding articles using GALILEO Discover search

Video Tutorial: Searching in GALILEO subject databases

Video Tutorial: Advanced Searching