Skip to main content Site Map

DSC Academic Advising: DSC Advising

Faculty Advisors

Faculty Advisors are assigned by the Administrative Assistant from each academic department.  When possible, the faculty advisor will be selected from within the academic discipline of the student's major. If not possible, the faculty advisor will teach classes within a closely related field.

 

Note: If you have an advisee who needs a new advisor assignment due to a major change, please refer the student to the appropriate individual listed below:

 

School of Arts and Sciences

Lori Rich (Communication and English)

Office: LIA 222

Phone: 706-272-4403

E-mail: lrich@daltonstate.edu

 

Kathy Payne (History and Social Sciences)

Office: LIA 249

Phone: 706-272-2672

E-mail: kjpayne@daltonstate.edu

 

Rosalva Moso (Science)

Office: Peeples Hall Room 305

Phone: 706-272-4440

E-mail: rmadrig1@daltonstate.edu

 

Daniel Danahy (Technology and Mathematics)

Office: Roberts Library Room 241

Phone: 706-272-4556

E-mail: ddanahy@daltonstate.edu

 

School of Business

Trish Rafey

Office: Roberts Library Room 241

Phone: 706-272-4507

E-mail: trafey@daltonstate.edu

 

School of Education (Elementary Education)

Rafael Mendiola

Phone: 706-272-2362

Office: Brown 216

E-mail: rmendi01@daltonstate.edu

 

School of Health Professions

 

Cheryl Nuckolls (Allied Health and Nursing)

Office: HP 119

Phone: 706-272-2457

E-mail: cnuckolls@daltonstate.edu

 

Patricia Findley (Social Work)

Office: HP 325

Phone: 706-272-2481

E-mail: pfindley@daltonstate.edu

 

 

Executive Director of Advising and Student Progression

Elizabeth Hutchins

Phone: 706-272-4421

Office: Roberts Library Room 208

E-mail: ehutchins@daltonstate.edu

Academic Success Coach

Lisa Terrene

Phone: 706-272-2979

Office: Roberts Library Room 204

E-mail: lterrene@daltonstate.edu

Professional Advisors

Professional Advisors at Dalton State College are assigned to specific majors within one or more schools. To learn more about the professional advisors assignments, please see the information below:

School of Business

Chardonnay Copeland 

Phone: 706-712-8224

Office: Roberts Library 209

E-mail: ccopeland@daltonstate.edu

Advising Responsibilities:

  • BBA Logistics and Supply Chain Management - Lower Division
  • BBA Management - Lower Division
  • BBA Marketing - Lower Division
  • BBA Management Information Systems - Lower Division

 

Janeli Becerra

Phone: 706-272-2591

Office: Roberts Library 214

E-mail: jbecerra@daltonstate.edu

Advising Responsibilities:

  • BBA Accounting - Lower Division
  • BBA Finance and Applied Economics - Lower Division

School of Education

Carol Danahy

Contact Information:

Phone: 706-272-2195

Office: Roberts Library Room 213

E-mail: cdanahy01@daltonstate.edu

Advising Responsibilities:

  • AS - Elementary Education until graduation
  • BS-Elementary Education until graduation

 

School of Health Professions

Holli Goodwin

Phone: 706-272-4561

Office: Roberts Library Room 206

E-mail: hgoodwin@daltonstate.edu

Online Learning Responsibilities: Liaison for DSC eLearning, eCore, and eMajor

Advising Responsibilities:

  • AAS-Medical Lab Tech
  • AAS-Radiologic Technology
  • AAS-Respiratory Therapy
  • BS-Health and Wellnes
  • BS-Organizational Leadership (online program)
  • BSW-Social Work

 

Marshall Parrent

Phone: 706-272-2576

Office: Roberts Library Room 207

E-mail: mparrent@daltonstate.edu

Advising Responsibilities:

  • Nursing: ASN-RN
  • Nursing: RN-BSN
  • Nursing: LPN 

School of Arts and Sciences

Ginger Almon

Phone: 706-272-2564

Office: Roberts Library Room 210

E-mail: galmon@daltonstate.edu

Advising Responsibilities:

  • AA-General Studies - through graduation
  • AA-General Studies with Theatre Pathway - through 45 earned hours
  • AA-Music - through 45 earned hours
  • BA-Communication - through 45 earned hours
  • BA-English - through 45 earned hours
  • BA-English (Sec Educ Cert) - through 60 earned hours
  • BA-History - through 45 earned hours
  • BA-History (Sec Educ Cert) - through 60 earned hours
  • BA-Interdisciplinary Studies - through 45 earned hours 
  • BS Criminal Justice - through 45 earned hours

 

Janeli Becerra

Phone: 706-272-2591

Office: Roberts Library 214

E-mail: jbecerra@daltonstate.edu

Advising Responsibilities:

  • BS Psychology - through 45 earned hours

 

Nancy Asplund

Phone: 706-272-2573

Office: Roberts Library Room 212

E-mail: nasplund@daltonstate.edu

Advising Responsibilities:

  • AS Computer Science
  • AS Physics (Pre-Engineering)
  • AS General Studies
  • BS Chemistry
  • BS Chemistry with teacher certification for grades 6-12
  • BS Math
  • BS Math with teacher certification for grades 6-12

Sarah Key

Phone: 706-272-2194

Office: Roberts Library Room 211

E-mail: skey@daltonstate.edu

Advising Responsibilities:

  • BS Biology - through graduation
  • BS Biology with teacher certification for grades 6-12 - through graduation
  • BS Environmental and Sustainability Studies - through graduation