Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Site Map

DSC Academic Advising: DSC Advising

Faculty Advisors

Faculty Advisors are assigned by the Administrative Assistant from each academic department.  When possible, the faculty advisor will be selected from within the academic discipline of the student's major. If not possible, the faculty advisor will teach classes within a closely related field.

 

Note: If you have an advisee who needs a new advisor assignment due to a major change, please refer the student to the appropriate individual listed below:

 

 Administrative Assistant contacts by department

School of Arts and Sciences

Lori Rich (Communication and English)

Office: LIA 222

Phone: 706-272-4403

E-mail: lrich@daltonstate.edu

 

Kathy Payne (History and Social Sciences)

Office: LIA 249

Phone: 706-272-2672

E-mail: kjpayne@daltonstate.edu

 

Rosalva Moso (Science)

Office: Peeples Hall Room 305

Phone: 706-272-4440

E-mail: rmadrig1@daltonstate.edu

 

Daniel Danahy (Technology and Mathematics)

Office: Roberts Library Room 241

Phone: 706-272-4556

E-mail: ddanahy@daltonstate.edu

 

School of Business

Trish Rafey

Office: Roberts Library Room 241

Phone: 706-272-4507

E-mail: trafey@daltonstate.edu

 

School of Education (Elementary Education)

Rafael Mendiola

Phone: 706-272-2362

Office: Brown 216

E-mail: rmendi01@daltonstate.edu

 

School of Health Professions

Cheryl Nuckolls (Nursing)

Office: HP 119

Phone: 706-272-2457

E-mail: cnuckolls@daltonstate.edu

 

Patricia Findley (Allied Health & Social Work)

Office: HP 325

Phone: 706-272-2481

E-mail: pfindley@daltonstate.edu

 

 

Executive Director of Advising and Student Success

Elizabeth Hutchins (Chemistry, Engineering Tech., Physics, Environmental and Sustainability Studies)

Phone: 706-272-4421

Office: Roberts Library Room 208

E-mail: ehutchins@daltonstate.edu

Academic Success Coach

Ginger Almon (General Studies)

Phone: 706-272-2564

Office: Roberts Library Room 210

E-mail: galmon@daltonstate.edu

Student Success Advisors

Professional Advisors at Dalton State College are assigned to specific majors within one or more schools. To learn more about the professional advisors assignments, please see the information below:

 

Janeli Becerra (Business, Psychology, Mathematics, Computer Science, Computer Networking, Tech Management)
jbecerra@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 212

706-272-2591

 

Carol Danahy (Elementary Education, English, Communication., Fine Arts, History, Interdisciplinary Studies, Psychology, Criminal Justice)
cdanah01@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 211

706-272-2195


Holli Goodwin (Biology, Allied Health, Social Work, Organizational Leadership)
hgoodwin@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 205

706-272-4561


Lisa Terrene (pre-Nursing, LPN)
lterrene@daltonstate.edu
Roberts Library 204

706-272-2979