Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Site Map

Nursing: Reference Books

Reference Books

The Reference Collection is located on the 1st floor of the library.  It contains many encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and other specialized sources for various subject areas. 

The materials in the Reference Collection do not check out of the library, but you may make photocopies, if needed.

An encyclopedia is a good place to start if you need an overview of a topic.  

Reference Books

American Medical Association complete medical encyclopedia
Reference   RC81.A2 A497 2003

 

American nursing: a biographical dictionary
Reference    RT34 .A44 1988

  

Cumulative index to nursing & allied health literature
Reference    Z6675.N7 C8

 

Encyclopedia & dictionary of medicine, nursing, and allied health
Reference   R121 .E539 2005

 

Global AIDS crisis : a reference handbook
Reference   RA643.8 .M36 2004

 

Health-care career vision book and DVD : view what you’d do
Reference   R697.A4 H3815 2008

 

ICD-9-CM : international classification of diseases, 9th revision
Reference   RB115 .I23 2004

 

Intravenous medications : a handbook for nurses and allied health professionals
Reference   RM170 .G33 2002

 

Merrill’s atlas of radiographic positioning & procedures
Reference  RC78.4 .F72 2007

 

Mosby’s diagnostic and laboratory test reference
Reference   RB38.2 .P337 2005

 

PDR guide to drug interactions, side effects, and indications
Reference   RM302 .P37 2007


The new Walford : guide to reference resources (v. 1-- science, technology and medicine)
Reference    Z1035.1 .W33 2005