Nursing: Internet

Featuring advice from nursing student Melissa Mullins

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. Part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

DrugWatch.com is a comprehensive Web site database featuring extensive information about thousands of different medications and drugs currently on the market or previously available worldwide. DrugWatch.com includes up-to-date information about prescription and over-the-counter medications and includes details about associated side effects to aid in the protection of patients and consumers.

News, statistics, and publications of this UN agency responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, providing technical support to countries, and monitoring and assessing health trends.

Toxicology, environmental health, and chemical databases and other information resources from the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program.

Search for state data on more than 500 health topics.

Authoritative information on hundreds of illnesses and prescription drugs as well as articles on health-related topics.

The ANA Nursing World advances the nursing profession by fostering high standards of nursing practice, promoting the rights of nurses in the workplace, projecting a positive and realistic view of nursing, and by lobbying the Congress and regulatory agencies on health care issues affecting nurses and the public.

Website provides links to recent articles, videos and blogs for nursing professionals and students. Online continuing education courses and searchable employment database.

Search for nursing positions available around the United States.

Translates health information from English to other languages.

Over 1,100 continuing education activities, including your own CE planner tool, thousands of free peer-reviewed journal articles, patient education materials, and drug news and updates

The Online Medical Library is updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print versions.

Browse health information in multiple languages, arranged by language.

A comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents.

Health care benefits to over two million citizens under the Medicaid and PeachCare for Kids programs and the State Health Benefit Plan for our Georgia employees.

The Tennessee Center for Nursing is your statewide nursing workforce center whose mission is to guide the ongoing development of a diverse and qulified nursing workforce to meet the healthcare needs of Tennesseans through research, education, recruitment & retention effors, advocacy and public policy activities.