Social Work: Digital Collections
Digital Collections in GALILEO
Civil Rights Digital Library
The Civil Rights Digital Library (CRDL) promotes an enhanced understanding of the Civil Rights Movement through its three principal components:
- a digital video archive delivering 30 hours of historical news film allowing learners to be nearly eyewitnesses to key events of the Civil Rights Movement
- a civil rights portal providing a seamless virtual library on the Civil Rights Movement by aggregating metadata from 75 libraries and allied organizations from across the nation
- instructional materials to facilitate the use of the video content in the learning process
Digital Library of Georgia
The Digital Library of Georgia is a gateway to Georgia's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, government documents, newspapers, maps, audio, video, and other resources.
Integrated in All Respects: Ed Friend's Highlander Folk School Films and the Politics of Segregation
"Integrated in All Respects" consists of Ed Friend's film of the twenty-fifth anniversary of the Highlander Folk School in Monteagle, Tennessee during Labor Day weekend in 1957 and the Georgia Commission on Education's propaganda broadside that features Friend's photographs and stills from his film.
New Georgia Encyclopedia
The New Georgia Encyclopedia provides access to authoritative information on people, places, events, history, and other topics about the state of Georgia. The site includes articles and images on every aspect of the state and includes links to related Internet sites.