Respiratory Therapy: Internet

The Nation's lead Federal agency for research on health care quality, costs, outcomes, and patient safety.

DrugWatch.com is a comprehensive Web site database featuring extensive information about thousands of different medications and drugs currently on the market or previously available worldwide. DrugWatch.com includes up-to-date information about prescription and over-the-counter medications and includes details about associated side effects to aid in the protection of patients and consumers.

Translates health information from English to other languages.

Over 1,100 continuing education activities, including your own CE planner tool, thousands of free peer-reviewed journal articles, patient education materials, and drug news and updates

The Online Medical Library is updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print versions.

Search for nursing positions available around the United States.

Website provides links to recent articles, videos and blogs for nursing professionals and students. Online continuing education courses and searchable employment database.

The ANA Nursing World advances the nursing profession by fostering high standards of nursing practice, promoting the rights of nurses in the workplace, projecting a positive and realistic view of nursing, and by lobbying the Congress and regulatory agencies on health care issues affecting nurses and the public.

Authoritative information on hundreds of illnesses and prescription drugs as well as articles on health-related topics.

Statistics and demographics on topics such as health coverage & uninsured, Medicaid, Medicare, minority health, HIV/AIDS, listing of health care providers and service usage.

projects, initiatives, activities, information products, and contacts that are organized by health and development topics. Multiple databases provide statistics based on categories: mortality & health, diseases, risk factors, coverage of services and health systems.

Health care benefits to over two million citizens under the Medicaid and PeachCare for Kids programs and the State Health Benefit Plan for our Georgia employees.

The Tennessee Center for Nursing is your statewide nursing workforce center whose mission is to guide the ongoing development of a diverse and qulified nursing workforce to meet the healthcare needs of Tennesseans through research, education, recruitment & retention effors, advocacy and public policy activities.

The Anatomical Models digital collection features more than 80 anatomical models and study guides. The models can be viewed from various angles for study and research. The models come from the collections of the Science-Health Science Library. More will be added from the Educational Resources collections and other collections in the future.

CenterWatch Clinical Trials Listing - Use this site to find a wealth of information about clinical research, including over 25,000 clinical trial listings (both industry and government sponsored), new drug therapies in research and those recently approved by the FDA.

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.

Lab Tests Online is a peer-reviewed site that provides information regarding laboratory tests that are part of routine preventative care as well as tests associated with a specific course of treatment.