Skip to main content Site Map

Respiratory Therapy: Databases

Databases For Respiratory Therapy

For access to GALILEO databases, click here.

 

Subject Databases


CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Provides abstracts and indexing plus full text for hundreds of journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials with indexing back to 1937. The database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets.


MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost)
Full text for over 1,300 journals in fields of medicine and allied health, including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.


The Merck Manual
Standard medical reference sources for over 100 years providing detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.


National Library of Medicine Gateway
Search multiple databases from the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM): Medline/PubMed, PubMed Guide, TOXLINE (Toxicology Literature Online), Medline Plus, Clinical Trials.gov, and HSDB (Hazardous Substances database). Information about ongoing Health Research Projects is available at HSRProj.


ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source
Includes abstracting and indexing for more than 690 titles, with over 570 titles in full text. This database provides users with healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.

 

General Information Databases

 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Research Library (ProQuest)
Full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines, and abstracts and indexing for over 2,600.

Database Tutorials

E-books

Over 90,000 eBooks are available through Roberts Library. You can search all of them in our Library Catalog by using the Format>Electronic filter on the search results page.