Skip to main content Site Map

ENGL 2111 and 2112 World Literature: Articles from Databases

Find a database

When looking for a specific database...

Go to GALILEO (log in with your MyDaltonState user name and ID if you are off campus):

Once in GALILEO, go to the Databases A-Z link to search for your Database:

Type in the Database name.

When looking for a specific journal, simply to go to the Journals A-Z tab and type in the name of the journal.

Database List for the Humanities


        

JSTOR is a service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content. Finally this wonderful resource of all scholarly, peer-reviewed content is available in Roberts Library.  Arts & Sciences I and II collections are currently available.  Click here for a list of the journals in those collections.

 

Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and scholarly journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 scholarly journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.

 

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 scholarly journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.