Medical Laboratory Technology: Databases
Databases For Medical Laboratory Technology
To log in to GALILEO databases, click here.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost)
Provides abstracts and indexing as well as full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials with indexing back to 1937. The database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
MEDLINE Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for nearly 1,200 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
The Merck Manual
Standard medical reference sources for over 100 years providing detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.
National Library of Medicine Gateway
Allows user to search simultaneously in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM): Medline/PubMed, PubMed Guide, TOXLINE (Toxicoloby Literature Online), Medline Plus, Clinical Trials.gov, HSRProj (Health Services Research Projects), and HSDB (Hazardous Substances database).
Proquest Nursing and Allied Health Journals
Includes abstracting and indexing for more than 690 titles, with over 570 titles in full text. This database provides users with healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
General Information Databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Research Library (Proquest)
Abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines.
E-books at EBSCO
E-books at EBSCO
E-books at EBSCO provides access to electronic books (eBooks), including reference books, scholarly monographs, publications of many university presses, and consumer books that have been converted into digital format.
To access the many titles available in E-books at EBSCO:
1. Log in to GALILEO and select the Databases A-Z tab.
2. Select the letter "E" from the alphabetical listing or type in "E-books" in the search box.
3. Scroll down and select the E-books at EBSCO link.
4. Search E-books at EBSCO using keywords or the subject categories listed in this LibGuide to locate books on topics for Social Work research.