- Ancestry Database in GalileoAncestry Library edition is available only in Galileo. The Ancestry.com website has only a limited amount of information available compared with the database in Galileo.
- Government DocumentsThe Roberts Library Depository has approximately 100,000 publications from many federal government departments and agencies including Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Health and Human Services, Interior, Justice, Labor, NASA, President, IRS, and Congress.
- Cyndi's ListThis is a gateway to thousands of genealogy web links. Categories include African Americans, German, LDS & Family History
Centers, and Scotland to name a few. A particularly helpful feature is the Surnames, Family Associations & Family
Newsletters section which gives hundreds of sites arranged alphabetically by surname.
- Ellis IslandThis site provides access to records of the passengers and ship crew members who came through Ellis Island between 1892
- FamilySearchFamily Search is from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. This Internet genealogy service allows users to put in
an ancestor's name, a keyword, or create a customized search.
- RootsWebThis is the oldest and largest free genealogy site on the web.
- TNGenWebProjectThis site, which is a project of USGenWeb, aims "to create a source for online genealogical research for every county" in
- USGenWeb ProjectThis site links to genealogical resources in all 50 states.
- Online Searchable Death Indexes and RecordsLinks are given to free and fee-based death indexes and records for the U.S. and Canada.
- Christine's Geneaology WebsiteThis site provides links to sources for African American genealogy from across the United States.
- Emory Center in Dalton
- Tennessee History and GeneaologyThe Tennessee State Library and Archives has collected useful web links to assist in genealogy searching. Its Links to Other
Sites includes web sites for census, genealogy: general, genealogy: Tennessee, maps, and military records.