Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Site Map

HUMN 1201 Expressions of Culture: GALILEO Databases

Find a database

When looking for a specific database, go to GALILEO on the library home page (log in with your MyDaltonState user name and ID)
Once in GALILEO, go to the Databases search box at the bottom of the screen to search for your Database: Type in the Database name.

When looking for a specific journal, click on the "All Journals" icon below the database search box. A new screen will open where you can
search by journal name or ISSN.

Films

Films on Demand consists of 7,000 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also included is the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).

Humanities Databases

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 scholarly journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. 

NoveList

NoveList is an online readers' advisory tool that helps readers find new books based on books they've read or on topics in which they are interested. NoveList provides enhanced subject access to over 125,000 fiction titles and more than 90,000 full-text book reviews or annotations.