CHEM 1211 Principles of Chemistry I: Home
Chat with a Librarian Here:
Info Cost$
Roberts Library Databases
- ACS Publications (Publications of the American Chemical Society)Full text of the American Chemical Society's peer reviewed journals along with thousands of book chapters and standards.
- PubMed (PubMed)Over 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE
- Science and Technology CollectionMore than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
- Science Database (ProQuest)A resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences.
Build a Database Search in GALILEO
Advanced Search for best results! Like this:
Searching: Academic Search Complete
Box 1 You may want to begin by searching a broad topic.
Then browse results to find one or more relevant articles that interest you. What terms does the database use to describe these articles in their subjects or abstracts? What are related words? You may want to modify your search as you find better or different terms.
AND Box 2 Focus your search using a second box with additional keywords. You may string similar words together in the box using OR between the words. Also, refine using limiters in the left-side menu – date, scholarly/peer-reviewed journals, subject and others.
AND Box 3 You may want to narrow further. One way to search multiple terms at once is by using the *. Psychol* will find articles including words that begin with psychol, like psychology and psychological, etc.
Find It
In your list of database search results, some citations will not include the full text of the article.
When that happens, in most Dalton State databases you will see a tool called 
to help you access the full text of articles.
The button will link you to the articles if they are available in other DSC library databases.
If that doesn't help, look to see if there is an icon indicating
. This is an icon meaning the article can be found free, on the web.
- Interlibrary LoanIf our collection doesn't include the article you want, you may request it from another library. You tell us what you want and we'll find out who has it and ask for a copy--usually for free.
APA Citing Sources details
For further details, ask at the Library for copies of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
Librarian
How to request an Interlibrary Loan
1. Check that the material isn't in Roberts Library
Please check Roberts Library's GIL catalog for books & GALILEO holdings for journals before requesting. No waiting if it's here!
GIL Library catalog | Full-text journals in GALILEO by journal title
2. Send the Interlibrary Loan request to the Interlibrary loan office. Click here for request options which include email, paper, webform, or visiting the ILL office.
- Be sure to include your name and contact information!
3. Wait for the material to arrive.
- Allow plenty of time before an assignment is due. FAQs