LibGuides: READ 3262: Teaching Resources

Misc. Websites

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) - eric.ed.gov/ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).

Scout Archives – scout.wisc.edu/Archives/index.php
The Scout Project research team creates and delivers practical Web-based information and software solutions for educators, librarians and researchers. The archives feature 24,592 critical annotations of carefully selected Internet sites and mailing lists.

U.S. Department of Education Publications (Free) - http://edpubs.ed.gov/
The Department of Education offers more than 6,000 titles. Items include: brochures, CD–ROMs, grant applications, newsletters, posters, research reports, videotapes, and financial aid products.

Teaching Practices

Childcare and Early Education Research Connection
This collection includes scholarly research, policy briefs, government reports, data, and instruments from a wide range of disciplines and sources, including multiple federal agencies. Research Connections compiles and distributes bibliographies, develops issue briefs, and synthesizes research on key topics.
Doing What Works
Website sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education allows the user to gain an overview of a practice & see the issues it addresses, understand the research behind that practice, access examples of schools engaged in these practices and use examples of tools to improve his/her own practice.
EDUCAUSE
EDUCAUSE programs include professional development activities, applied research, strategic policy advocacy, teaching and learning initiatives, online information services, print and electronic publications, special interest collaborative communities, and awards for leadership and innovation.
Higher Education Research Institute (HERI)
The Cooperative Institutional Research Program (CIRP) is a national longitudinal study of the American higher education system. It is regarded as the most comprehensive source of information on college students.
IES What Works Clearinghouse
A central and trusted source of scientific evidence for what works in education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences
Thomas B. Fordham Institute
The Thomas B. Fordham Institute is the nation's leader in advancing educational excellence for every child through quality research, analysis, and commentary.

Project-Based Learning

Book Talks