Agency for Healthcare
Research and Quality—the
Nation's lead Federal agency for research on health care quality, costs,
outcomes, and patient safety.
DrugWatch DrugWatch.com is a comprehensive Web site database featuring extensive
information about thousands of different medications and drugs currently
on the market or previously available worldwide. DrugWatch.com includes
up-to-date information about prescription and over-the-counter
medications and includes details about associated side effects to aid in
the protection of patients and consumers.
Healthfinder/National Health Information Center
Translates health information from English to other languages.
Lippincott's Nursing Center
-
Over 1,100 continuing education activities, including your own CE planner tool
-
Thousands of free peer-reviewed journal articles
140,850 Medical Cases & Grand Rounds; 1,560
Courses/Textbooks; 67,800 Teaching Modules & Files 550 Journals; 4,800
Databases, Atlases & Image Databases & 1,000's of Videos/Movies
The
Online Medical Library is updated periodically with new information, and
contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print
versions.
Multilingual Health Information
The National Guideline Clearinghouse™ (NGC) is a comprehensive database of evidence-based
clinical practice guidelines and related documents. Structured abstracts as
well as full-text downloads of the complete NGC summary for all guidelines
represented in the database. An
annotated bibliography database where users can search for citations for
publications and resources about guidelines, including guideline development
and methodology, structure, evaluation, and implementation.
Search
for nursing positions available around the United States.
Website
provides links to recent articles, videos and blogs for nursing professionals
and students. Online continuing
education courses and searchable employment database.
Nursing World
The
ANA Nursing World advances the
nursing profession by fostering high standards of nursing practice, promoting
the rights of nurses in the workplace, projecting a positive and realistic view
of nursing, and by lobbying the Congress and regulatory agencies on health care
issues affecting nurses and the public.
Authoritative
information on hundreds of illnesses and prescription drugs as well as articles
on health-related topics.
Statistics
and demographics on topics such as health coverage & uninsured, Medicaid,
Medicare, minority health, HIV/AIDS, listing of health care providers and
service usage.
TOXNET - Toxicology,
environmental health, and chemical databases and other information resources
from the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program.
World Health
Organization
- projects, initiatives, activities,
information products, and contacts that are organized by health and development
topics. Multiple databases provide
statistics based on categories: mortality & health, diseases, risk factors,
coverage of services and health systems.
