This is the "Home" page of the "Shaheen Geology Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Shaheen Geology Collection  

The Shaheen Geology Collection of minerals, fossils, shells, and dinosaur eggs is on loan to Dalton State College.
Last Updated: Aug 13, 2010 URL: http://libguides.daltonstate.edu/shaheen Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dinosaur Eggs

Click photo to enter

 

Meteorites

Click photo to enter

 

Minerals

Click photo to enter

 

Coral

 

Welcome

Shaheen Geology Collection

The Shaheen Geology Collection is an extensive collection of minerals, fossils, shells, corals, and even dinosaur eggs from all over the world.  It is the result of over 35 years of study and collecting by Shaheen and Piera Shaheen.  Mr. Shaheen is the former CEO of World Carpets in Dalton and was very influential in the early growth of the Carpet Industry in North Georgia. Two of the more unique items in the collection are four dinosaur eggs from the Hunan Province of the People's Republic of China and a 44 pound iron and nickel meteorite found in the Chaco Province of Argentina.  The Collection is on loan to Dalton State College and is on display on the first floor of Dalton State College's Roberts Library.  It is available for viewing by appointment only.  Please contact the Library Director Lydia Knight at 272-4527 to make an appointment.

 

 

  Dinosaur Eggs

 

Meteorite

 

Shells

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rodney Bailey
 

  Conserving Coral

Click photo to enter

 

Life of a Vertebrate Fossil

 

Click photo to enter

 

Dinosaurs

Click photo to enter

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip