Library Links
Welcome
This guide was created for the BIOL 3520 course - Invertebrate Zoology.
Browse through the tabs to find information about your subject area. A few of the links may not work off campus; please log in with your DSConnect user ID and password if necessary.
Have any questions?
- Call the library at 706.272.4575
- Use the webform to ask a question http://ask.daltonstate.edu/
- Use the basic reseach course guide to get started
Locating books & journals
GIL- Dalton State's Library Catalog http://gilfind.daltonstate.edu/
Use GIL to locate books, eBooks, media, GovDocs, and journal titles held in the Roberts Library.
GALILEO Scholar http://www.galileo.usg.edu/scholar/daltonstate/subjects/
Locate full-text articles by first selecting a database and then searching keywords or subjects or names.
GALILEO Scholar - Journals A-Z http://www.galileo.usg.edu/scholar/daltonstate/journals/
Locate full-text articles in GALILEO Scholar by a specific journal title. There are about 64,000 full-text titles.
GIL Universal Catalog (GIL UC) https://giluc.usg.edu/
The GIL UC contains the holdings of the University System of Georgia's 35 member institutions - over 12 million items. Log into the GIL UC to request USG books via GIL Express.
NetLibrary (full-text eBooks via GALILEO) http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zmnl
Dalton State's collection of 59,000 electronic books includes reference books, scholarly monographs, publications of many university presses, and consumer books that have been converted into digital format. It is possible to perform full-text searches of a single eBook, search thousands of volumes simultaneously, browse topic categories, and read eBooks directly online. The eBooks are also cataloged in the Library's catalog at https://gil.daltonstate.edu
WorldCat (GALILEO database) http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zowc
Search the world's library catalogs. (If you are off-campus, it might be easier to search the Worldcat.org version thought it has less search capabilities than the GALILEO version. It's at http://www.worldcat.org/)

Library & Research help
- Cannot log in to the Wireless network. Where can I get help?
- Do you allow visitors to access your Wireless network?
- Do you have to be a student to use the computers in the library?
- Does the library have any study rooms? Do you have to make a reservation?
- Does the library have copiers/printers/fax machine/Internet access?
- Does the library have quiet study rooms?
- How do I find primary resources for history in the library?
- How do I log on to the library computers?
- How do I place items on Reserve for my classes?
- How do I read an ebook?
- How do I renew a book?
- I left my travel drive in the library. Do you have a lost and found?
- If I am not a student can I still use the library?
- What are the library’s hours?
- What is the date of the next library workshop?
- what is the number for the Tech Support desk
- What time do you close?
- Where is the archives?
- who is on the library staff

Loading...
