NURS 4000 Evidence-Based Practice (EBP): Module 3: Search
Content
- Literature Search Tutorial: Acquire the EvidenceThis page from the Duke University library offers guidance on finding research that relates to your topic.
Database Searching Tutorial
Contact Amy for help/questions/etc.!
 |
Amy Burger
Librarian
Derrell C. Roberts Library
Dalton State College
(706) 272-4459
aburger@daltonstate.edu
|
Books + e-Books from the Library Catalog
- EBP books + e-books at Roberts LibraryA continuously-updated listing of all EBP books and e-books available through Roberts Library. Use the search facets on the left to narrow by date, format, etc.
Getting books from other libraries
All DSC students can use their Roadrunner ID cards to check out books from any other University System of Georgia school, either in person, or using GIL Express to get books delivered to DSC.
Articles from library databases at GALILEO
Roberts Library offers DSC students access to GALILEO databases for research. For use off-campus, you may be prompted to log in using your My Dalton State credentials, or may be prompted to enter the current GALILEO password. The databases listed below are recommended for EBP research.
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextExtensive collection of scholarly journal content with specialized search features.
- MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost)National Library of Medicine records with full text articles from scholarly journals.
- Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)Scholarly articles for health care research, plus specialized evidence-based resources.
Getting articles that are not available full-text
If you can't find full text for an article, the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service can get a copy for you!