This is the "Home" page of the "Biology 4000" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology 4000  

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2012 URL: http://libguides.daltonstate.edu/biology4000 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Instruction PowerPoint

 

Bio4000 Web Sites

Sciencewatch - A great place to look to pick a topic and to find out how many articles on that topic have been published.

 

Biology 4000 Resources

Databases in Galileo for Biology

Environment Complete (EBSCOhost)

Full-text Articles & books. Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index (EBSCOhost)
Index/linked full-text.  Index for articles about gardens and plants, including topics such as horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history.

GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
Full-text articles. Indexes scholarly and general interest titles as well as government documents and reports.

 

MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Full-text. Journal articles in all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. This database corresponds to the print indexes, Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. 

Science and Technology Collection (EBSCOhost)
Full-text articles. Contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community, and includes indexing and abstracts for an additional 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.

ProQuest Databases (ProQuest)
Full-text articles. Click the checkboxes to search the ProQuest databases simultaneously or individually.

Research Library (ProQuest)
Full-text articles. Access to a wide range of popular academic subjects from thousands of thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals (website)
Comprehensive coverage of all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
From the website:"We define open access journals as journals that use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access. From the BOAI definition [1] of "open access" we take the right of users to "read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of these articles" as mandatory for a journal to be included in the directory.

EBSCO Databases
Full-text journal articles. Thousands of full-text periodicals. Search all EBSCO databases simultaneously.

EBSCOhost Mobile Academic
Full Text. Access to EBSCOhost Databases via Smart Phones 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)
Full-text Articles. Multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals

Subject Guide

Profile Image
David Brown
Contact Info
706-272-4459
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip